Unsettled.

It’s now week three of winter term, and I still feel so unsettled. I’m not used to not having a routine–it gives me anxiety. I feel like I have no rock right now: I don’t have much to rely on and it scares me a bit.

I just moved into a new house. My parents are in the process of moving out of my childhood home. My boyfriend is leaving the country for over two months. And I am unsure about where I want to be when I graduate.

I thought back to a page in my idea book from fall term, and it gave me some motivation to get my shit together and stop worrying about whether or not my Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays etc. all look the same. It helped me remind myself to look at the big picture and forget about the small stresses and curve balls that keep trying to throw me off.

Find beauty in the ugly. Your time is limited. Set goals and do them. Live in grace. Listen to the rain. Do the small things. IT’S OKAY  TO BE AFRAID. Always have hope. Don’t just exist, live. Stop waiting for perfection. Nothing is impossible. Start new chapters. Work like a boss. TAKE A DEEP BREATH. IT’S OKAY TO GET LOST. Make other people smile. Enjoy without complaint.

Leave a Reply

