No Cash? No Problem.

The first Christmas carolers to start using the cashless collection bucket, a credit card-enabled device to collect donations. Genius.

This idea stuck out to me particularly because it is a rare occasion that I have cash in my wallet. It stresses me out to carry around cash for some reason. I think it is just so easily accessible that I have an easier time giving it up. This seems irrational because most people think the exact opposite–that you can’t notice the immediate monetary decline when using a debit or credit card. Either way, these guys made the next step towards charitable giving by finding away to avoid the “I have no cash” excuse we often hear around the holidays.

Leave a Reply

