Chip Enthusiast.

I’m not going to lie. I’m not quite sure where this is going. But I do know that when I left the J lab in a state of delirium, I was craving chips. I would take anything… kettle, cool ranch doritos, juanitas, sun chips, cheetos, ruffles, even fritos. I feel like I’m one of the few who gets excited about fritos.  And then I realized, I’m always craving chips. I realized I have an an addiction. An unhealthy one at that. I’ve known this for a while–I’m just finally accepting it and going public. I fell into this addiction last spring and every time I get hungry or bored I turn to the chip bag.

During the second week of my writing design concepts class, I was able to put a name to my addiction that is a little more…positive. One of my peers was presenting some ideas for a campaign about Kettle Chips, and someone chimed in saying she needed to target the “chip enthusiast.” I almost jumped up right then and there to volunteer for the non-existent focus group. I reconsidered, realizing I had only been in class with her for two days. I am not committed to one chip. I’ll take whatever I can get. I have no brand loyalty, but I do have a problem.

Leave a Reply

