Catvertising.

John St. sure as hell found a way to catch my attention. Then again, I’m a cat-obsessed crazy person, so the title alone had me.

I love the introductory statistics. I love the apprehensive background music. I love the “P.U.R.R.” concept. And most of all, I love the mix of a (partially) sarcastic idea with the serious tone of the narrators.

“By 2015, cat videos are going to represent 90 percent of the content on the world wide web.” Why would you not invest? Brilliant.

Single most important takeaway–nobody wants to see ads anymore; they want cat videos.

Leave a Reply

