Complementary Copy.

After only one week of class, I feel like I have learned more about advertising than I did during an entire term of J340. I have learned that short, concise copy can make an ad eight hundred times better. I have also learned that a strong, simple design can be more powerful without copy. I have learned that my peers are some of my best teachers and my most accessible inspiration. I have learned that I may not be “a creative” but I am creative. And I am learning how to channel that in a way that complements my strengths. These are simple concepts, but they were never before laid out so directly and well, simply for me.  I recently came across these Capezio ads that reinforced the effectiveness of the simplicity factor for me.

Capezio

“Extending the Elegance Within”

Leave a Reply

